On the Other Side of the World

A real quickie from me today to let you know how a friend of mine who lives in Singapore made my day last Friday when she posted the following message and picture (of her daughter holding my book) on Facebook:

“Found your book in our library today so I’m going to take it home to read. Cool eh?”

It took a few seconds to register what my friend was saying. Then, when I realized that my friend found it in her library in SINGAPORE, feelings of amazement and happiness took over.  I couldn’t believe my book made it into a library all the way on the opposite side of the world in the less than 3 months my book has been published!  It wasn’t Amazon we’re talking about.  It’s a LIBRARY.  Someone had to have felt the need, after stumbling who knows how across my book, to get a copy and make it available for the community over there. 

All I can say right now, as chills go up and down my spine, is WOW.  Not bad for self publishing, not bad at all. :)

2 thoughts on “On the Other Side of the World

Leave a Reply

