Mother’s Day Rally for Mental Health Wrap-Up

Hope all you moms out there had a very Happy Mother’s Day!  If you haven’t gone over to Postpartum Progress to check out all 24 letters written by book authors and bloggers, please do so now!   To be part of such an effort and to be among so many fantastic authors was such an honor. And it all would not have been possible had it not been for the dedication of Katherine Stone who spent her entire Mother’s Day making sure each one of these letters was posted on the hour, every hour, all day long.   These letters are written in all different styles and by women of all different backgrounds but with one thing in common…we want to help support, encourage and educate new moms out there, and help them get through one of the most challenging and exciting times of their lives.

To see my letter to new moms, click here.  In my letter, I provide the brand-new mom with advice on 3 key areas I wish I had known more about going into motherhood:  Sleep, Support, Breastfeeding

Please do other moms you know a favor and tell them about all these letters written to support and educate the new mom.  If I had had access to this wealth of information BEFORE I had my baby, my own postpartum experience would most likely have been better.  It’s unfortunate that I don’t get a second shot at this.

One thought on “Mother’s Day Rally for Mental Health Wrap-Up

  1. Pingback: Mother’s Day Rally for Mental Health Wrap-Up

Leave a Reply

