Temporary Sabbatical from Blogging

Back in July, I knew I was taking a break from blogging.  Though, I didn’t realize that I wouldn’t be blogging for THREE MONTHS–the longest break I’ve ever taken from blogging!  Had I known that was going to be the case, I would’ve blogged about “Going on a Temporary Sabbatical from Blogging” back then.  It’s the fastest three months I can ever recall!   And it’s not because I was having fun during this time either.  I had to sacrifice many a night and weekend during my favorite season to study for an exam, which required weeks of reading and 1,560 practice questions–all of which was dry as all heck.

To ensure no distractions, I decided to step back from Facebook.  I follow some 550 or so Facebook pages, so what I did was set up a special feed that would enable me to see my friends’ updates and exclude all the posts of those 550 or so Facebook pages, which quite honestly used to take 2-3 hours a day of my time to scroll through (and read some of the articles that I found interesting).  I needed to ensure I  devoted ALL my energy and time after work and on weekends to study.

I wasn’t required to take this exam but I had to do this for myself.  I figured it could only bolster my credentials.   I set the exam date for October 18 ( to ensure I wasn’t tempted to postpone for an indefinite period of time), which was a week ago.

Good news is I PASSED!

It has taken me a week to unwind from both my anxiety levels and the study mode I forced myself to be in.  And now I am about to begin studying for yet another exam, which I hope to take in the next couple of months.  So, I am not returning to blogging just yet.

My passing this exam is proof positive that…..

You’re NEVER too old/ it’s NEVER too late to accomplish something if you put your mind to it….and along the same veins, it’s never too late to go back to school and/or change career direction!

2 thoughts on “Temporary Sabbatical from Blogging

Leave a Reply

