Happy Holiday Greetings

Just had a rare spotting of 4 gorgeous blue jays in the yard…..a good omen, I believe, as today is the winter equinox.

HAPPY WINTER EQUINOX, all!

The good news I’d like to share is that I passed my exam on Friday!  After six months of studying for two exams, I am finally done.  No more exams!  What a relief!  And what an awesome Christmas gift to myself.  🙂

Christmas Tree '14

I love Christmas and all that it entails.  Celebrations with family and friends.  It’s not about gifts, as we have slacked off when it comes to that.  As we get older, we realize that it’s time with loved ones–rather than material things–that really mean anything in the long run.  The only thing I don’t like is that the weather is cold and the days are gloomy.  But now with the winter equinox, it means that the days will get longer and longer, and I just hope that the next three months will pass as quickly as the last two months did.  I just need to keep in mind that spring is just around the corner….and the thought of blue-skied and warm days filled with sunshine and the return of color of leaves and flowers are making me smile right now.

Now, with the exams behind me, I can return to things I have put aside temporarily.  Things like blogging, for one.  And taking a serious stab at evaluating what in the house to keep, and what to get rid of.

Wishing you peace, love and health this holiday season.

With love, Ivy

2 thoughts on “Happy Holiday Greetings

  1. A belated congratulations on passing your exam!!!!! Hurrah!!!! I know you worked so hard and you deserve the success. Happy belated holidays too! :)))))

Leave a Reply

