My Wish for You This Holiday Season

With Christmas in 2 days and 2016 in 9 days, I wanted to wish you a lovely Christmas and a joyous New Year.

May 2016 hold promises of more peace, more empathy, more generosity, more love, more open-mindedness…..less fighting and violence, less greed, less hate, less extremism.  Individually, we can make a difference.  A POSITIVE DIFFERENCE.

*
圣诞快乐
Joyeux Noël
Buon Natale
Feliz Navidad
메리 크리스마스
Mele Kalikimaka
Fröhliche Weihnachten
Merry Christmas
|__|

Life is too short, so try to treat others as you would want to be treated. If someone is hurting, comfort them.  This has been my mission statement for my blog since Day 1.  If you see someone who needs support, offer it. If you see someone who is going through a really tough time–and it could very well be a new mother or father that is struggling to make it through the first few weeks postpartum, with or without postpartum depression (PPD)–then offer your support.  Don’t wait for them to come to you desperate for help.  #payitforward

 I leave you with this inspirational quote from Jimmy Carter, whom I respect so, so much (read about how he’s dedicating the rest of his life to women’s rights).

“I have one life and one chance to make it count for something… My faith demands that I do whatever I can, wherever I am, whenever I can, for as long as I can with whatever I have to try to make a difference.” – Jimmy Carter

Leave a Reply

