#‎byebyewinter‬ ‪#‎hellospring‬ ‪#‎goodbyewintergreys‬ ‪#‎hellospringcolors‬

Not quite spring yet (only 7 days away) and I can’t contain my excitement.  I just had to stop and take a picture on a neighboring street when I saw, to my great delight, my very first blooming tree of the season in the area.  This particular tree is always the first to bloom and I’ve always wanted to stop and take a picture of it.  This time, I finally had to do it.  Granted, the winter wasn’t a very long, cold or snowy/icy one.  But who doesn’t get excited, after nearly four months of grey and colorless days, to see vibrant colors like this?

HURRAY! WELCOME SPRING!  GOOD BYE WINTER!

hello spring

2 thoughts on “#‎byebyewinter‬ ‪#‎hellospring‬ ‪#‎goodbyewintergreys‬ ‪#‎hellospringcolors‬

  1. Beautiful tree, Ivy! I’m so glad you had the chance to take the photo!

    I’m also super-glad that Spring is here, although right now at 5:45 a.m. it’s so cold in my house (there’s no central heating) that I can barely feel my fingers! :0

    • Hi Dyane,
      Thanks so much for taking the time to stop by my blog today and leave a comment! Glad you like the picture! Happy spring, though where you are it’s relatively nice year round!

Leave a Reply

